+38 044 355 00 33
MAKE AN APPOINTMENT

People in Riviera Villas. Interview with a beach volleyball champion

Sport is very important for all people of any age. Sport gives us happiness, lean body and good health. Don’t forget that sport disciplines and develops self-control. Any modern person is able to find some time for trainings in the most hot schedule.

Riviera Villas is not only a wonderful place to live but it’s also a big territory for sports activities. We were lucky to talk with Svetlana Baburina. She is an eleven-time beach volleyball gold medalist of Ukraine, a master of sport and our beloved instructor in Riviera Villas.

Good afternoon, Svetlana. Could you please tell us, how long have you been in sport?

It’s been for 23 years now.

Why did you choose volleyball?

Because I tried different types of sports. Aerobics has too much stretching for me. Dances has too much different poses. After swimming I realized that I was scared to sink (smiley) But when I tried volleyball, I’d understood that this is mine. I like everything about it: hazard, dynamics, team spirit, responsibility for everyone in my team.

How many times did you win in the tournaments?

It’s difficult to say exactly. Truly saying, I don’t remember the number. There were many tournaments. When you beat your opponent for the first time even without being in the first place, you still feel like a winner. It’s an achievement for me to beat my worry and support my opponent.

Why did you decide to become an instructor in Riviera Villas?

It happened absolutely unexpectedly. Ones I’ve met a couple from Riviera Villas. We were playing a beach volleyball. Then I’ve met other residents who were interested in my practices. That is how I became the instructor in Riviera Villas.

Are the residents of Riviera Villas good trainees, they are not lazy? 🙂

Yes, they are good. Sometimes, they can be lazy, but we all are human beings. I appreciate them for their insistence in practicing beach volleyball, as this type of sport is really hard to play.

How many practices on average the Riviera Villas residents have?

There are two practices per week. Of course, it’s not so much, but I think that it’s a matter of habit. Therefore, there will be more practices in future.

What do you like the most about working with the Riviera Villas residents?

Most of all I like the fact that I’m never bored. I share my knowledge in beach volleyball and they teach me the life. I follow their example and gain inspiration of how to be successful and stay a kind, polite, attentive person. Such experience is really valuable. Thus, I’m glad to be the trainer of the Riviera Villas residents!

Thank you!

+38 044 355 00 33
Записаться на просмотр

Люди в Riviera Villas. Интервью с тренером по пляжному волейболу

Спорт необходим человеку в любом возрасте. Спорт приносит в нашу жизнь радость, подтянутый внешний вид и хорошее самочувствие. Также не стоит забывать, что спорт дисциплинирует и развивает силу воли, и даже в самом загруженном графике современного человека есть место тренировкам.

Riviera Villas — это прекрасное место для жизни с развитой спортивной инфраструктурой, где есть все для ваших спортивных увлечений. Но самым популярным видом спорта среди жителей нашего клубного поселка, пожалуй, стал пляжный волейбол. Нам удалось пообщаться со Светланой Бабуриной — одиннадцати кратной чемпионкой Украины по пляжному волейболу, мастером спорта и нашим любимым тренером Riviera Villas.

Добрый день, Светлана. Расскажи, пожалуйста, как давно ты в спорте?

В спорте я уже 23 года.

Почему именно волейбол?

Потому что я перепробовала разные вида спорта. В аэробике меня так растягивали, что я поняла: точно, не моё. Когда пришла на танцы, стали ставить в разные позиции, я подумала — нет, тоже не моё. Пошла на плавание и оказалось, что боюсь утонуть 🙂 А когда пришла в волейбол, я поняла, что это мой вид спорта. Мне здесь нравится всё: азарт, движение, командный дух, ответственность за себя и за свою команду.

Сколько было побед в турнирах?

Так однозначно сказать сложно. Честно, не помню, да, и не считала. Турниров было много. Когда ты обыгрываешь соперника, которого раньше не обыгрывал и даже не занимаешь первое место, ты чувствуешь, что это победа. Победить своё волнение, поддержать напарника — это победа для меня.

Почему решила стать тренером в Riviera Villas?

Тренером Riviera Villas стала совершенно случайно. Меня познакомили с семейной парой, которая любит пляжный волейбол. Когда мы начали тренироваться, оказалось что они живут в Riviera Villas. Уже потом я познакомилась с другими жителями, которых заинтересовали мои тренировки. Вот так я и стала тренером Riviera Villas.

Жители Riviera Villas хорошие ученики, не ленятся? 🙂

Жители Riviera Villas хорошие и способные ученики. Да, немного бывает ленятся, но  все мы — люди. Я уважаю их за то, что они побороли себя и приходят на тренировки, потому что пляжный волейбол, тяжелый вид спорта.

волейбол в Riviera Villas

Сколько тренировок жители Riviera Villas выдерживают в среднем?

В среднем две тренировки в неделю. Конечно, это мало, но я думаю, что к тренировкам надо привыкнуть и в будущем их станет больше.

Что тебе больше всего нравится в работе с жителями Riviera Villas?

Больше всего мне нравится в работе с жителями Riviera Villas, то что мне никогда не бывает скучно. Я передаю им свои знания по пляжному волейболу, а у них учусь жизни. Беру пример и вдохновляюсь, как можно добиться успеха и оставаться добрыми, воспитанными, внимательными людьми. Такой опыт очень дорог, поэтому я рада, что познакомилась и тренирую жителей Riviera Villas!

Спасибо!